Book Review: Insanity series by Cameron Jace  (Books 1 & 2)

Book 1: Insanity


After accidentally killing everyone in her class, Alice Wonder is now a patient in the Radcliffe Lunatic Asylum. No one doubts her insanity. Only a hookah-smoking professor believes otherwise; that he can prove her sanity by decoding Lewis Carroll’s paintings, photographs, and find Wonderland’s real whereabouts. Professor Caterpillar persuades the asylum that Alice can save lives and catch the wonderland monsters now reincarnated in modern day criminals. In order to do so, Alice leads a double life: an Oxford university student by day, a mad girl in an asylum by night. The line between sanity and insanity thins when she meets Jack Diamond, an arrogant college student who believes that nonsense is an actual science.

My Review:

I never really liked Alice in Wonderland, but this book is fantastic! It sucked me in at the very first paragraph of the book and kept me there until the very end! I will be getting the rest of the books in this series and I can’t wait to read them! Also how awesome is this cover??? I love it do much!

Book 2: Figment


The madness continues…
After her encounter with the Cheshire Cat, Alice Wonder can hardly tell reality from imagination. But when kids have their head chopped off and stuffed in watermelons all over the city, it’s clear that another Wonderland Monster has been freed, possibly scarier than the Cheshire. Alice, along with Professor Pillar, have to solve the killer’s puzzles before a horrible event threatens the death of millions. Then Jack Diamonds appears again. This time, Alice must know who he really is—and who she really is.

My Review:

These books are really making me love Alice in wonderland…

This book was wonderful! This book is just as great as the first book! I love it so much, I can’t wait to read the next book! This series is fantastic and I will probably use the word jib jab in a sentence after reading this whole series!


About ya_lover_and_reader

I Love to Read, and I live for books!
This entry was posted in Ya books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review: Insanity series by Cameron Jace  (Books 1 & 2)

  1. I reviewed Insanity too!! Glad to see someone else liked it! I never read the sequel, but I’m glad that it was good too.


  2. Julie says:

    I love Alice In Wonderland, so might have to give these a try!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s